Smashing play!

...for the Tell-tale heartJust went to see The Tell-Tale Heart – what a smashingly creepy play (from the Edgar Allan Poe story). Very cleverly put together, compellingly acted/sung and wonderful lighting – which got me thinking all sorts of things (again) about over-the-top staging and lighting for portraiture… but I digress. For the first few minutes watching I felt completely disembodied, and then my mind just kind of floated along with the performance. Strikingly good singing – not bad “actor-singing”, but actually skilled contralto singing, and in several languages. My my… Just ace, and heartily recommended… The orange & almond cake I devoured beforehand was a hit also, along with the play being both excellent AND only 50 minutes long.

Leave a Reply

